Call us today +072433500

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of Sarhad University is the highest executive authority of the University. It comprises personalities of high standing in academics and professions both from the public and private sectors. The Board has all the powers necessary to formulate Statutes, Regulations and Policies aimed at ensuring high academic standards in respect of all the academic programs run by the university at Bachelor, Master and Doctorate levels.

The Board also enjoys powers to frame laws and policies aiming at recruiting persons of eminence in academics for senior slots in the academic hierarchy who are able to give their best to the students who will serve the country and the community appropriately for socio-economic development. The basic criteria for selection of teachers and administrators laid down in the university Charter is standard of competence, integrity and efficiency, which is adhered to in letter and spirit.

a) The Vice-Chancellor Prof. Dr. Salim-ur-Rehman
Vice-Chancellor (Chairman)
b) One Person of eminence as
nominee of the Patron/Governor, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Prof Dr. Lutfullah Kakakhel
Ex-Vice-Chancellor, Kohat University, Kohat.
Cell: 0336-9262562
(from 9th Sept. 2010 to 8th Sept. 2013)
c) One nominee of the President Prof. Dr. M.D. Shami (Sitara-i-Imtiaz)
Fellow, Pakistan Academy of Sciences
No.3, Constitution Avenue, G-5/2, Islamabad
Phone: 051-9204657
(from 4th August, 2010 to 3rd August, 2013)
d) Secretary to Government,
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Higher Education Department (or his
nominee not below the rank
of Deputy Secretary)
Higher Education Department,
Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Phone: 091-9210980
(Ex-officio Member)
e) Chairman or a member
Nominated by the Chairman HEC
Engr. Syed Imtiaz Hussain Gilani
KPK University of Engineering & Technology, Peshawar.
(from 8th March, 2012 to 7th March, 2014)
f) One Dean to be nominated by
the Vice-Chancellor
Prof. Ghulam Ruhullah
Dean, Faculty of Engineering, SUIT.
(from 4th August, 2010 to 3rd August, 2013)
g) Two nominees of the Board of
1) Brig (Retd) Javed Tipu
Vice-President, Sarhad University
(from 4th August, 2010 to 3rd August, 2013)
2) Mr. Azmat Ali
Controller of Finances, Sarhad University
(from 4th August, 2010 to 3rd August, 2013)
h) An eminent educationist to be
nominated by the Board of
Prof. Dr. Zafar Iqbal
Department of Pharmacy
University of Peshawar
Phone: 091-9216701-10
(From 2nd August, 2011 to 1st August, 2014)